skip navigation
Home Teams Stats & Standings Calendar League Documents Links Contacts

    AT&T Metroplex High School Hockey League

    Welcome to the Home of the AT&T Metroplex High School Hockey League

    Hockey between local city high school teams began in 1997 with just four teams in one division, Southlake Carroll, Plano, Jesuit, and Coppell. With strong support of the Dallas Stars and the enthusiasm of local players, the second season produced 20 teams competing in two divisions, since then our league has grown to up to 70 teams competing for the fun of the game and the pride of their schools.  The 2013-2014 season will feature 19 Varsity and 23 Junior Varsity teams.

      2014-2015 Season at a Glance

      Important Dates to Remember!



      Tentative Team Declarations for 2014-15 Season: August 15th

      Official Team Declarations for 2014-15 Season: September 1st

      AT&T High School Hockey League Open Tryout: August 21st 7:30 PM (Farmers Branch)

      Annual Fall Meeting: August 21st at DPSC-Farmers Branch 7:00 pm

      ** Membership Application, Coaches Information and Team Fees are due at this time

      Mandatory Leveling Showcase: September 13th and 14th

      Regular Season Begins: October 2 (Varsity) and October 5 (JV)

      Varsity All-Star Game: Date/Time/Location TBD

      Senior Night: February 5, 12 or 19

      Varsity Regular Season Ends: February 26th

      JV Regular Season Ends: March 15th

      Varsity Playoffs Begin: March 2nd 

      JV Playoffs Begin: March 22nd

      City Championship: TBD

      Texas Cup-Varsity State Championships: TBD

      USA Hockey High School National Tournament: March 19-23, Chesterfield, MO.

      High School Hockey Night with the Stars-Award Presentations: April 3 at the Dallas Stars Game

      Americas High School Showcase (Pittsburgh, PA): April 9-12

      For question regarding the League please contact Keith Andresen


      2014-2015 High School League Open Tryouts

      Any Metroplex HS aged player is eligible to play for a High School Team:

      1. Players who attend a High School that does not have a High School team AND have not previously been assigned to a team by the League.

      2. Players who are Home Schooled or attend a Private School that does not have a team or are Home Schooled or attend Private School that does not have a team and also live in an ISD that does not have a team.

      Fill out the form below, and email it to kandresen@dallasstars.com  attend the open tryout on August 21st in Farmers Branch from 7:30-8:30 PMand you will be placed on a team.

      Lovejoy - Summer North JV Champions

      Lovejoy - Summer North JV Champions

      John Paul II - 2013-14 Junior Varsity Gold Division Champions

      Mansfield - 2013-14 Junior Varsity Silver Division Champions

      Grapevine/Colleyville HS-TAHA Silver State Champions

      Coppell - 2013-14 Varsity Silver City Champions

      Plano West - 2013-14 Varsity Gold City and State Champions and USAH National Semi-Finalist

      League Information

      For more information on the AT&T Metroplex High School Hockey League please contact Keith Andresen at kandresen@dallasstars.com


      See League Documents Page for Required League Information